FLICKERFEST - AUSTRALIAN INTERNATIONAL SHORT FILM FESTIVAL

Sydney

Festival competitivo de curtas-metragens, a curadoria busca trabalhos de novos realizadores talentosos na Austrália e no cenário mundial.

Data de realização: 19 a 28 de Janeiro de 2024

Inscrições: Até 22 de Novembro de 2023

Contato: FLICKERFEST - 20TH AUSTRALIAN INTERNATIONAL SHORT FILM FESTIVAL

http://www.flickerfest.com.au/

Premiados: INTERNATIONAL COMPETITION AWARD WINNERS Flickerfest Award for Best International Short Film (Academy® Qualifying) 'Born to Cry' (France) Writer/Director: Léo Grandperret | Producer: Eloi Nourry . . . Yoram Gross Award for Best International Animated Short Film (Academy® Qualifying) 'Pina' (Belgium/ France) Director: Jérémy Depuydt, Gieseppe Accardo | Producer: Lucas Tothe, Maxime Feyers, François-Xavier Willems . EU In Australia Award for Best EU Short Film

EU In Australia Award for Best EU Short Film 'Sami's Fugue' (France) Writer/Director: Vincent Tricon | Producer: Said Hamich, Sophie Penson

Special Jury Prize for International Short Film '48 Hours' (Iran) Writer/Director/Producer: Azadeh Moussavi

RAINBOW LGBTQI COMPETITION AWARD WINNERS Azure Productions Award for Best Rainbow Short Film 'Starf#ckers' (USA) Writer/Director: Antonio Marziale | Producer: Eli Raskin

EU In Australia Award for Best EU Rainbow Short Film 'Warsha' (France/ Lebanon) Writer/Director: Dania Bdeir | Producer: Coralie Dias

Special Mention: for Rainbow Short Film 'Heartbeat' (Switzerland) Writer/Director/Producer: Michèle Fury

INTERNATIONAL DOCUMENTARY COMPETITION AWARD WINNERS Flickerfest Award for Best Documentary Short Film (Academy® Qualifying) 'Long Line of Ladies' (USA) Directors: Rayka Zehtabchi, Shaandiin Tome | Producers: Sam A. Davis, Dana Kurth, Garret K Schiff, Pimm Tripp-Allen, Rayka Zehtabchi Special Mention: for Documentary Short 'Away' (Hungary/ Portugal/ Belgium) Writer/Director/Producer: Ruslan Fedotow

AUSTRALIAN COMPETITION AWARD WINNERS Panasonic LUMIX Award for Best Australian Short Film (Academy® Qualifying) 'Katele (Mudskipper)' Writer: Walter Waia | Writer/Director: John Harvey | Producer: Gillian Moody Spectrum Films Award for Best Direction in an Australian Short Film Director: Vee Shi for 'Jia' Yoram Gross Award for Best Australian Animated Short Film 'Teacups' Writer/Director: Alec Green, Finbar Watson | Producer: Alec Green, Finbar Watson, Alan Holly AFTRS Award for Best Screenplay in an Australian Short Film 'Sushi Noh' Writer/ Director/ Producer: Jayden Rathsam Hua | Producer: Philippa Silva Rebel8 Award for Outstanding Emerging Female Director In honour of Samantha Rebillet Director: Alies Sluiter for 'Myth' John Barry Award for Best Cinematography in an Australian Short Film Cinematographer: Victor Ng for 'BLVCK GOLD' Avid Award for Best Editing in an Australian Short Film Editor: James A. Thomas for 'Lucky Peach' Avid Award for Best Original Music in an Australian Short Film Composer: James Mountain for 'Mud Crab' Special Mentions: for Australian Short Film 'boy/beast' - Writer/ Director: Andrew Shaw | Producer: Anna Davis 'Bangay Lore' – Writer: Jahvis Loveday | Director/Producer: Jahvis Loveday, Kiahma O'Donocan Actor: Sel Hiew for 'Jia' Comedy: 'Butter, A Love Story' - Writer: Madeleine Withington | Director/Producer: Anita Lee | Producer: Lucy Rennick, Michael Santos

SAE Creative Media Institute FlickerUp Award for Best Youth Short Film 'The Trials and Tribulations Of Being Jordan' Director/ Writer / Producer: Will Calleja .

Special Mention for SAE Creative Media Institute FlickerUp Award for Best Youth Short Film 'Xenos' Director/ Writer / Producer. Koko Crozier & Lily Lunder

Yoram Gross FlickerUp Award for Best Youth Animated Film 'Garden Thief' Director Year 7 Doveton High

Avid FlickerUp Award for Best Editing in A Youth Short Film 'Thief Vs Thief' Director/ Writer / Producer: Elodie Kliendienst

PS Organic FlickerUp Jury Award for Youth Short Film 'Medusa' Director: Karina Cheung

: